- Full Count - http://fullcount.weei.com -

Red Sox take on Oriole regulars in Sarasota

Posted By Mike Petraglia On February 27, 2013 @ 4:43 pm In General,Spring Training | 11 Comments

SARASOTA, Fla. — The Red Sox [1] will send lefty reliever Franklin Morales [2] to the mound Wednesday night in their first night game of the spring, as they visit Ed Smith Stadium for a date with the Baltimore Orioles [3].

After getting pounded, 15-4, Tuesday by St. Louis at JetBlue Park, the 2-3 Red Sox look to get back on the winning track against a lineup of primarily regulars against the Orioles [4].

The Red Sox lineup:
Jacoby Ellsbury [5] CF
Dustin Pedroia [6] 2B
Shane Victorino [7] RF
Jarrod Saltalamacchia [8] C
Will Middlebrooks 3B
Stephen Drew [9] SS
Jonny Gomes LF
Daniel Nava 1B
Mark Hamilton DH

Franklin Morales SP

The Orioles line up this way:

Nolan Reimold DH
Brian Roberts [10] 2B
Nick Markakis [11] RF
Adam Jones [12] CF
Matt Wieters C
Chris Davis [13]1B
J.J. Hardy SS
Nate McClouth LF
Wilson Betemit [14] 3B

Chris Tillman [15] SP

For more, visit the Red Sox team page at weei.com/redsox [16].


Article printed from Full Count: http://fullcount.weei.com

URL to article: http://fullcount.weei.com/sports/boston/baseball/red-sox/2013/02/27/red-sox-take-on-oriole-regulars-in-sarasota/

URLs in this post:

[1] Red Sox: http://media.weei.com/baseball/boston-red-sox.htm

[2] Franklin Morales: http://media.weei.com/baseball/franklin-morales.htm

[3] Baltimore Orioles: http://media.weei.com/baseball/baltimore-orioles.htm

[4] Orioles: http://media.weei.com/baseball/brian-roberts-orioles.htm

[5] Jacoby Ellsbury: http://media.weei.com/baseball/jacoby-ellsbury.htm

[6] Dustin Pedroia: http://media.weei.com/baseball/dustin-pedroia.htm

[7] Shane Victorino: http://media.weei.com/baseball/shane-victorino.htm

[8] Jarrod Saltalamacchia: http://media.weei.com/baseball/jarrod-saltalamacchia.htm

[9] Stephen Drew: http://media.weei.com/baseball/stephen-drew.htm

[10] Brian Roberts: http://media.weei.com/baseball/brian-roberts.htm

[11] Nick Markakis: http://media.weei.com/baseball/nick-markakis.htm

[12] Adam Jones: http://media.weei.com/football/adam-jones.htm

[13] Chris Davis: http://media.weei.com/baseball/chris-davis.htm

[14] Wilson Betemit: http://media.weei.com/baseball/wilson-betemit.htm

[15] Chris Tillman: http://media.weei.com/baseball/chris-tillman.htm

[16] weei.com/redsox: http://www.weei.com/redsox

[17] > Red Sox take on Oriole regulars in Sarasota" data-url="http://fullcount.weei.com/sports/boston/baseball/red-sox/2013/02/27/red-sox-take-on-oriole-regulars-in-sarasota/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[18]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2014 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.